Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 42 43 44  Previous   Next
New plugin: Cinematic Collection Viewer Plugin (Awards/Episodes)
Author Message
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,181
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
You cannot install plugins while Profiler is running.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,181
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Mike:
Quote:
so I tried all that and with profiler still open when trying to install the plugin for awards it errors saying its already running so there seems to be some remnants  somewhere.

In this case, the remnant is dvdpro.exe.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributorgreyghost
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 1,356
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Mike:
Quote:
also I have a 64bit machine shouldnt I be running a 64 bit for profiler?


64 bit Windows has always supported running 32 bit programs. (There is no 64 bit version of DVDProfiler).
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantMike
Registered: March 13, 2007
United States Posts: 453
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting Mike:
Quote:
so I tried all that and with profiler still open when trying to install the plugin for awards it errors saying its already running so there seems to be some remnants  somewhere.

In this case, the remnant is dvdpro.exe.



what does that mean?
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,181
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Mike:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting Mike:
Quote:
so I tried all that and with profiler still open when trying to install the plugin for awards it errors saying its already running so there seems to be some remnants  somewhere.

In this case, the remnant is dvdpro.exe.



what does that mean?
For the third time you are getting that install error because profiler itself is running.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantMike
Registered: March 13, 2007
United States Posts: 453
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Something else I noticed when I try and load a new layout I get an error too . I’m just going to remove the plug-in until a hopefully fix!
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantMike
Registered: March 13, 2007
United States Posts: 453
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
hopefully we can get a fix for this soon.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,181
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Mike:
Quote:
hopefully we can get a fix for this soon.

We haven't heard back from the other users that reported that it was fixed. Is everyone still having the problem? I recall there was a common problem with layouts corruption that does have a fix. You might try searching the forum.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorTomGaines
Registered: March 13, 2007
Reputation: High Rating
Germany Posts: 1,992
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
I can reproduce it, that when my CCVPlugin is enabled, this error comes at shutdown. I tried again to find out why. But I cannot see any problem in the code of my plugin. The error comes from DVD Profiler, after the plugin's "Unload" method has already finished executing.
This error started coming either with "Windows 10" or with DVD Profiler 4. I don't remember which of those two.
I am open for hints. If a plugin developer wants to take a look at my code, PM me.


DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantMike
Registered: March 13, 2007
United States Posts: 453
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting TomGaines:
Quote:
I can reproduce it, that when my CCVPlugin is enabled, this error comes at shutdown. I tried again to find out why. But I cannot see any problem in the code of my plugin. The error comes from DVD Profiler, after the plugin's "Unload" method has already finished executing.
This error started coming either with "Windows 10" or with DVD Profiler 4. I don't remember which of those two.
I am open for hints. If a plugin developer wants to take a look at my code, PM me.



Mediadogg wanna take a stab at it?
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 42 43 44  Previous   Next