Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Desktop Technical Support Page: 1 2 3 4  Previous   Next
Cast and crew have vanished
Author Message
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
You and me both. But when I see people who make lots of contributions in trouble, I jump in and sink or swim with them. But I'm old and grumpy.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributordfmorgan
Lime and limpid green
Registered: March 27, 2007
United Kingdom Posts: 98
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Could it be that Nosferatu is using a Custom or modified layout?


ETA:  and that is  why they are not seeing the same options as you.
 Last edited: by dfmorgan
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorNosferatu
Registered: March 24, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United Kingdom Posts: 820
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
This is my current layout:



Here's a direct link if you want the full size image https://i.imgur.com/cD0sKpt.jpg
 Last edited: by Nosferatu
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
I already suggested he reload a new layout. Not sure if he ever did that. Save the current layout, load a new one. See if it fixed the problem. Simple. Never got an answer.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorNosferatu
Registered: March 24, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United Kingdom Posts: 820
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Switching to a different layout allowed me to refresh flagged profiles, so that's a huge time saver. Many thanks to you both.

DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Yaay!!!!
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantwoodg
Registered: March 21, 2007
Australia Posts: 141
Posted:
PM this userDirect link to this postReply with quote
Have you tried resetting the menus? In Tools>Options>Utilities there is an option to Reset all menus to the original setup. This may fix the missing menus you have. My Collections>Flagged lists 12 different selections whereas you seem to only have 7 selections.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorNosferatu
Registered: March 24, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United Kingdom Posts: 820
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting woodg:
Quote:
Have you tried resetting the menus? In Tools>Options>Utilities there is an option to Reset all menus to the original setup. This may fix the missing menus you have. My Collections>Flagged lists 12 different selections whereas you seem to only have 7 selections.

A silver lining of the database issue is the number of profiles I have looked at and checked the accuracy of the information to see if anything is wrong or missing. I've found a lot of profiles that needed some work.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorNosferatu
Registered: March 24, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United Kingdom Posts: 820
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting woodg:
Quote:
Have you tried resetting the menus? In Tools>Options>Utilities there is an option to Reset all menus to the original setup. This may fix the missing menus you have. My Collections>Flagged lists 12 different selections whereas you seem to only have 7 selections.

yes, I tried that. However, because I was using a custom layout, the option to refresh flagged profiles didn't appear after refreshing the menus.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar Contributordfmorgan
Lime and limpid green
Registered: March 27, 2007
United Kingdom Posts: 98
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Nosferatu:
Quote:
Switching to a different layout allowed me to refresh flagged profiles, so that's a huge time saver. Many thanks to you both.



I am pleased that my suggestion was able to help with you sorting out part of your problems 
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorNosferatu
Registered: March 24, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United Kingdom Posts: 820
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting dfmorgan:
Quote:
Quoting Nosferatu:
Quote:
Switching to a different layout allowed me to refresh flagged profiles, so that's a huge time saver. Many thanks to you both.



I am pleased that my suggestion was able to help with you sorting out part of your problems 

Meet too. I'm surprised and confused as to why different layouts have different menu options, especially with something so useful.

It is frustrating that my preferred layout doesn't have the option to refresh flagged profiles so I'd have to switch to a different layout to perform that function, but that's a minor quibble in the grand scheme of things. 
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Well layouts are customizable. That menu that I showed you during our PM conversations for customizing the menus is how you do some of it. I'm glad the right messenger finally came along and you took advantage of a new layout.

I wouldn't mind learning more about modifying layouts myself, if anybody out there is so inclined to give a small lesson.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Here are some that I know, or just figured out:

- Right click on menu area, click customize
    - then you can move menu icons to specific toolbars (drag and drop)
    - you can place menu items in other places (drag and drop)
    - you can delete menu items from where they are (right click on the menu item)
    - you can change text and font style of menu item (right click on menu item)
- Tools > Options > Defaults
- Tools > Options > Display
- View > Theme
- View > Windows
- View > Load Layout
- View > Save Layout
- View > Lock Layout
- Collection > Nest Box Sets (not sure if saved with Layout)
- Collection > Collection Hint Options
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Note to @GSyren if you are watching: this begs the question of how a tool developer can protect from the user having a different menu layout, when the "trigger" command is being used inside a plugin, or via HTTPJolie. The command sequence night need to be user configurable. Just a thought.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorGSyren
Profiling since 2001
Registered: March 14, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
Sweden Posts: 4,066
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageView this user's DVD collectionDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Note to @GSyren if you are watching: this begs the question of how a tool developer can protect from the user having a different menu layout, when the "trigger" command is being used inside a plugin, or via HTTPJolie. The command sequence night need to be user configurable. Just a thought.

I remember testing if an English trigger command would work on a translated Profiler, where the translated menu item was different than the original. It worked fine. So my guess would be that the same would apply if the layout had been changed.
My freeware tools for DVD Profiler users.
Gunnar
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,060
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting GSyren:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Note to @GSyren if you are watching: this begs the question of how a tool developer can protect from the user having a different menu layout, when the "trigger" command is being used inside a plugin, or via HTTPJolie. The command sequence night need to be user configurable. Just a thought.

I remember testing if an English trigger command would work on a translated Profiler, where the translated menu item was different than the original. It worked fine. So my guess would be that the same would apply if the layout had been changed.

I wouldn't take that bet. 

I suppose one or both of us should test it someday.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Desktop Technical Support Page: 1 2 3 4  Previous   Next