Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 15 16 17 18 19 ...52  Previous   Next
New Plugin: LoadDVD - Open/Play Media and Automation Client
Author Message
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantaaa
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 14
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting aaa:
Quote:
Quoting cheetham:
Quote:
MediaDogg,
I am not using the %5 DVD Title for anything...


... but I do  . I actually use this one exclusively. So please, md do not reassign this to 'Sort Title', in case you had considered this. Instead I would really appreciate if you could assign maybe %9 for %0 for it, in case this is possible....

Thanks much!
Now I'm confused. Didn't you request Sort Title - I guess you meant in addition to, not instead of? Just checking - "in addition to" - is more code.


Yes I meant "in addition to". This would ensure backwards compatibility with other users, who have been using %5 already.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,081
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting aaa:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting aaa:
Quote:
Quoting cheetham:
Quote:
MediaDogg,
I am not using the %5 DVD Title for anything...


... but I do  . I actually use this one exclusively. So please, md do not reassign this to 'Sort Title', in case you had considered this. Instead I would really appreciate if you could assign maybe %9 for %0 for it, in case this is possible....

Thanks much!
Now I'm confused. Didn't you request Sort Title - I guess you meant in addition to, not instead of? Just checking - "in addition to" - is more code.


Yes I meant "in addition to". This would ensure backwards compatibility with other users, who have been using %5 already.
Well it's my job to ensure compatibility, and I already have a solution coded that I have delayed releasing. That was not my question to you. I asked if you need them concurrently because now I have a drop-down that you chose one or the other. The drop down defaults to Title, thereby ensuring backwards compatibility.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantaaa
Registered: March 17, 2007
Posts: 14
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting aaa:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
Quoting aaa:
Quote:
Quoting cheetham:
Quote:
MediaDogg,
I am not using the %5 DVD Title for anything...


... but I do  . I actually use this one exclusively. So please, md do not reassign this to 'Sort Title', in case you had considered this. Instead I would really appreciate if you could assign maybe %9 for %0 for it, in case this is possible....

Thanks much!
Now I'm confused. Didn't you request Sort Title - I guess you meant in addition to, not instead of? Just checking - "in addition to" - is more code.


Yes I meant "in addition to". This would ensure backwards compatibility with other users, who have been using %5 already.
Well it's my job to ensure compatibility, and I already have a solution coded that I have delayed releasing. That was not my question to you. I asked if you need them concurrently because now I have a drop-down that you chose one or the other. The drop down defaults to Title, thereby ensuring backwards compatibility.

Drop down would work for me. Thanks!
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 6,081
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
@aaa and perioso

Version 1.4 available now.

V1.4 adds:
  • Alternate IR codes previously introduced in V.133 now available again.

  • Shortcut keys have been removed due to a bug that I have not been able to fix (V1.33 withdrawn).

  • Tools\View Plugins\LoadDVD\Options now supports::

  •   - Context Menu On/Off (Default On) will display the Play/Retrieve menu as eithe a "right-click" context menu or submenu from the DVD menu, based on user option.
      - %5 Play (playfromdisk.bat) parameter selection. User can decide whether %5 will be presented as Title, Sort Title, or Label Side A.  Defaults to Title for backward compatibility.
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantaaa
    Registered: March 17, 2007
    Posts: 14
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting mediadogg:
    Quote:
    @aaa and perioso

    Version 1.4 available now.

    V1.4 adds:
  • Alternate IR codes previously introduced in V.133 now available again.

  • Shortcut keys have been removed due to a bug that I have not been able to fix (V1.33 withdrawn).

  • Tools\View Plugins\LoadDVD\Options now supports::

  •   - Context Menu On/Off (Default On) will display the Play/Retrieve menu as eithe a "right-click" context menu or submenu from the DVD menu, based on user option.
      - %5 Play (playfromdisk.bat) parameter selection. User can decide whether %5 will be presented as Title, Sort Title, or Label Side A.  Defaults to Title for backward compatibility.


    Already downloaded it  -  thanks so much!

    Just noticed that the %4 collection is missing an 'l' 
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 6,081
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    @aaa

    You're welcome. I'll fix the typo in the next release. Thanks.
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorREDWOLF
    Registered: May 6, 2008
    Canada Posts: 64
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    I have my DVD collection on a external HDD.  The movies played fine in Windows Media Player usin the *.IFO file when it was on my internal HDD, now when using the external HDD I get "Windows media player cannot play the DVD because the disc prohibits playback in your region of the world.

    Is there anything I need to play them from an external HDD.

    Thanks
    The Man Who Built Airwolf II is The Same Man Who Built Airwolf I
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 6,081
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting enterpriseabc:
    Quote:
    I have my DVD collection on a external HDD.  The movies played fine in Windows Media Player usin the *.IFO file when it was on my internal HDD, now when using the external HDD I get "Windows media player cannot play the DVD because the disc prohibits playback in your region of the world.

    Is there anything I need to play them from an external HDD.

    Thanks
    Not sure. Maybe try AnyDVD?
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorREDWOLF
    Registered: May 6, 2008
    Canada Posts: 64
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Tried that and still get the message.

    Thanks
    The Man Who Built Airwolf II is The Same Man Who Built Airwolf I
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 6,081
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting enterpriseabc:
    Quote:
    Tried that and still get the message.

    Thanks
    Did you try a different player, such as VLC? This isn't really a LoadDVD issue, just trying to help out.
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantStar ContributorREDWOLF
    Registered: May 6, 2008
    Canada Posts: 64
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting mediadogg:
    Quote:
    Quoting enterpriseabc:
    Quote:
    Tried that and still get the message.

    Thanks
    Did you try a different player, such as VLC? This isn't really a LoadDVD issue, just trying to help out.


    I found by turning on User Account Control it solved the problem.  I found this by doing a search on the internet.  The problem was that I could not play the dvds by double clicking the *.IFO file, but could still play the dvd by opening movie file on HDD using power dvdr.
    The Man Who Built Airwolf II is The Same Man Who Built Airwolf I
    DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantabierce512
    Registered: April 13, 2007
    Posts: 26
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Is anyone using LoadDVD with more than one Sony 777es Changer?. I currently have 2 of these units and have a rs232.bat file that is working, but I think I would like a little better control.

    Mediadogg, is possible to use a USBirt blaster to change the input on my Sony receiver to match the  rs232 batch file (ie, com2 player to DVD input and Com1 to say TV/Sat input) right now I do it with the Harmony remote and it works, I choose which player from the collection number 1-400 and 401-800 for changer 2(com2). If I could get USBirt to either change the changer or a component switch I could put in line it would be great. Another thought is to just open a dos prompt dialog box and tell the user to switch to changer 1 or 2 depending on the collection selection. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

    Art
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 6,081
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting abierce512:
    Quote:
    Is anyone using LoadDVD with more than one Sony 777es Changer?. I currently have 2 of these units and have a rs232.bat file that is working, but I think I would like a little better control.

    Mediadogg, is possible to use a USBirt blaster to change the input on my Sony receiver to match the  rs232 batch file (ie, com2 player to DVD input and Com1 to say TV/Sat input) right now I do it with the Harmony remote and it works, I choose which player from the collection number 1-400 and 401-800 for changer 2(com2). If I could get USBirt to either change the changer or a component switch I could put in line it would be great. Another thought is to just open a dos prompt dialog box and tell the user to switch to changer 1 or 2 depending on the collection selection. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

    Art
    Oh this kind of post makes my day.    I have been waiting for somebody to request this. Give me a day or two and I will add a little blaster utility to the plugin package. Actually, you might find one out there on the USBUIRT forum. All you need is to capture (or download) the pronto codes for your AV receiver (what is the model - I may be able to find them for you). There is a company called Charmed Quark that has an XML format for storing pronto codes. I was planning to make a little utility that reads that file so anybody could add AV control to LoadDVD. I think CollectorZ has something like that also. Both those companies have tools that "use" DVD Profiler database XML export and images. So now it's about time they gave US something back!

    Edit:  BTW, maybe you could post your bat as an example for others.

    Ok, problem solved. Here is a link to a post with downloads for the code you need, and how to use them. One utility lets you capture and test any IR code. The other utility, written by the USBUIRT author, will send any code from the command line. Codes are stored in a text file. So all you have to do is a few minutes work to call the sending program from rs232.bat, and you are all set. No changes to LoadDVD required!!!!     
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantabierce512
    Registered: April 13, 2007
    Posts: 26
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    I will post the rs232.bat file when I get home on Thursday evening. The reason it works a little quirky is that I did not want to have to edit the personalized section from DVD profiler for the first 400 entries, It will be a little easier to see what I did when I post the batch file.

    Art
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 6,081
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting abierce512:
    Quote:
    I will post the rs232.bat file when I get home on Thursday evening. The reason it works a little quirky is that I did not want to have to edit the personalized section from DVD profiler for the first 400 entries, It will be a little easier to see what I did when I post the batch file.

    Art
    You didn't comment on the other information. I thought it was what you needed ... 
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
    DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantabierce512
    Registered: April 13, 2007
    Posts: 26
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    It looks like what I need, I will try it all out when I return home.

    Art
        Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 15 16 17 18 19 ...52  Previous   Next