Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 6 7 8 9 10 ...52  Previous   Next
New Plugin: LoadDVD - Open/Play Media and Automation Client
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantCessquill
Registered: June 27, 2007
Posts: 9
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Got around to installing this today after you kindly pointed me to it from another thread.

Fantastic!  Wonderful stuff!  Got it playing iso files through VLC just fine (although I needed to wrestle with VLC's options for a while to get movies to auto-play).

I'd second the usage of a keyboard shortcut, if possible.  At the moment I'm using a DVD Pro basic layout with just cover art on.  You can move around the collection with up/down/left/right keys but not fire the file.

Possibly a stretch too far, but it would be great if you could press a keystroke while a title is highlighted to launch the file, but if there were multiple discs, a popup list appears where you could up/down through all discs (& cancel) and press the same key combination again to launch that particular disc.

I'm planning on using it in a dedicated room, so firing from the armchair with a remote would be very handy.  I can get cracking on an optimised layout then...

The only other avenue I'm looking into is a dedicated front end written in VB that runs off an export of the database.

Keep up the good work
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Thanks for the input. Only reaason it's not done yet is that I don't know how. The menus are owned by DVDPro and I have yet to figure out how to associate a contol sequence - of course it would be easy if the plugin owned the menu. But I'll keep working on it ...
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantgrob
Registered: August 15, 2007
Posts: 11
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I asked Mediadogg this question a little time ago- I was going to play around with HIP files and Girder files so that I could get a Universal remote to do all my bidding :-)
In the end I've taken a different approach and went and bought the new Logitech MXair mouse... it really is very very good - even if a tad expensive.
This is not in anyway meant to be a criticism of Mediadogg :-)
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting grob:
Quote:
I asked Mediadogg this question a little time ago- I was going to play around with HIP files and Girder files so that I could get a Universal remote to do all my bidding :-)
In the end I've taken a different approach and went and bought the new Logitech MXair mouse... it really is very very good - even if a tad expensive.
This is not in anyway meant to be a criticism of Mediadogg :-)
No problem. As I said, it wasn't for lack of trying (I spent many hours on it). I just couldn't do it. Kept crashing the system. Anyway, I'm getting some sample code from tlevel soon. Maybe I'll get something working. Also, it is possible that Ken will be giving plugins a bit more flexibility in the future. I hope so.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantPhantos
Registered: June 18, 2007
Posts: 1
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I have no questions.  I just want to thank you for making this plugin.  I have it working perfectly using my Sony CX777ES.  I was actually considering buying some foolishly expensive product such as Cinemars Main Lobby/DVD Lobby simply for the ability to locate and load my DVDs.  Kudos!

Joe
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Phantos:
Quote:
I have no questions.  I just want to thank you for making this plugin.  I have it working perfectly using my Sony CX777ES.  I was actually considering buying some foolishly expensive product such as Cinemars Main Lobby/DVD Lobby simply for the ability to locate and load my DVDs.  Kudos!

Joe
Be still my heart!!!!!           

I've been dying to know if that code worked. I don't have one of those machines yet. I'm saving up my paypal donations to buy one, so I can test a more tight integration of the code and possibly putting in some control, feedback and search functions - there is a return loop in the device that allows you to know where it is, and to query the contents.

Thanks again! You made my day!!!!
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Notice of Intent:

I have been testing support for the Sony CX995V 400 disk changer. This changer does not connect to the computer, so the control will be via infrared transmission. Thanks to Carlos, I have a key sequence that seems to work very well, and so now I am integrating the IR support into LoadDVD.

The specific IR device that I will support initially is a clever, inexpensive and reliable device made by Jon Rhees (here). If you have or plan to get the Sony Changer (superb upscaling 400 disc changer for about $325), and you want to click-play DVDs using LoadDVD, you might want to go ahead and purchase the USB-UIRT device. I should be releasing the upgrade within a few days.

If anybody has other brands of IR-controlled changers, PM me - I do have ideas for a way for you to customize the IR support for your device. Watch this space ... 
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
LoadDVD V1.1 Available

The only change in this release is support for the Sony CX995V 400 disc changer, via IR commands.

Per my prior post, the IR device supported is called USB-Uirt. All drivers and support are provided by the author at www.usbuirt.com.

Up to three changers are supported, as there are three IR code sets. The Sony user's manual shows how to change the code set. To select the CX995V device, you can use one of two methods:

(1) Explicit: code either cx995v1 or cx995v2 or cx995v3 in the Location field, and a slot number from 1 to 400 in the Slot field.

(2) Implicit: No coding is required. Simply select CX995V as the default changer in the LoadDVD Options panel, and whenever Location and Slot are both blank, LoadDVD will synthesize a changer number and slot from the collection number, modulo 400 (this default can be customized). So, collection number 37 will result in sending commands via changer code 1 to load disc 37. Collection number 437 will use code 2 to load disc 37 and likewise collection number 837 would activate changer code 3, disc 37. So, up to 1200 DVDs can be stored and accessed automatically using this method.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantCheetham
Registered: April 16, 2007
Posts: 20
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Thanks! for the great plugin.

I too was wondering how to point to a sub folder to launch a PowerDVD ("C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PowerDVD.exe")  instead of all the way to the video_ts.ifo file (ifo extensions are associated with PowerDVD).

I use the following PlayFromDisk.bat
@echo off
%8\%5\Video_TS\Video_ts.ifo

I use "play M:" (without quotes) in the Location filed. The M: chooses the drive letter of the stored movie backup.

My notes are blank or at least don't refer to a filename or [filepath].

Any chance of a new %9 (or whatever) for the Title field? Then I wouldn't have to edit my Side A Description field (which is usually the same as the title) to match the directory name of the movie.

Thanks!
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting cheetham:
Quote:
Thanks! for the great plugin.

I too was wondering how to point to a sub folder to launch a PowerDVD ("C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PowerDVD.exe")  instead of all the way to the video_ts.ifo file (ifo extensions are associated with PowerDVD).

I use the following PlayFromDisk.bat
@echo off
%8\%5\Video_TS\Video_ts.ifo

I use "play M:" (without quotes) in the Location filed. The M: chooses the drive letter of the stored movie backup.

My notes are blank or at least don't refer to a filename or [filepath].

Any chance of a new %9 (or whatever) for the Title field? Then I wouldn't have to edit my Side A Description field (which is usually the same as the title) to match the directory name of the movie.

Thanks!
Watching people do creative and cool stuff with my plugins is like a dream come true. Looks like it's time for an upgrade. I will try to put in a couple of the recent requests, including yours. Thanks.

When you get time, can you explan a bit more about your subfolder idea? Best way would be to give me your "ideal" script and tell me what the missing parameter must be in order to make it work. Thanks again. (maybe you already did that with your %9 comment, but I just want to make sure before I go off and write code)
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDarkspell
Registered: May 27, 2007
Posts: 4
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mediadogg:
Quote:
LoadDVD V1.1 Available

The only change in this release is support for the Sony CX995V 400 disc changer, via IR commands.

Per my prior post, the IR device supported is called USB-Uirt. All drivers and support are provided by the author at www.usbuirt.com.

Up to three changers are supported, as there are three IR code sets. The Sony user's manual shows how to change the code set. To select the CX995V device, you can use one of two methods:

(1) Explicit: code either cx995v1 or cx995v2 or cx995v3 in the Location field, and a slot number from 1 to 400 in the Slot field.

(2) Implicit: No coding is required. Simply select CX995V as the default changer in the LoadDVD Options panel, and whenever Location and Slot are both blank, LoadDVD will synthesize a changer number and slot from the collection number, modulo 400 (this default can be customized). So, collection number 37 will result in sending commands via changer code 1 to load disc 37. Collection number 437 will use code 2 to load disc 37 and likewise collection number 837 would activate changer code 3, disc 37. So, up to 1200 DVDs can be stored and accessed automatically using this method.


I read this but am still a bit confused. I have a CX985 and a cx995. Same remote works either so the IR portion of it is not a problem.
However, I have numbered my collection field so that I know which is which by appending a 1 or 2 to the front of the slot number. i.e. 1014 is slot 14 in the cx985 and 2014 is slot 14 in the 995. Will this work or do I need to renumber?
Also, If I don't have the disc on a changer I leave the collection blank, however, all my James Bond movies have a collection number of 7. Will this cause problems?
 Last edited: by Darkspell
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Darkspell:
Quote:
I have a CX985 and a cx995. Same remote works either so the IR portion of it is not a problem.
However, I have numbered my collection field so that I know which is which by appending a 1 or 2 to the front of the slot number. i.e. 1014 is slot 14 in the cx985 and 2014 is slot 14 in the 995. Will this work or do I need to renumber?
Also, If I don't have the disc on a changer I leave the collection blank, however, all my James Bond movies have a collection number of 7. Will this cause problems?
Oh boy, now you're making me work ....

(1) The fact that both changers use the same remote is cool, but if you are using USBIRT, then you can't point it to prevent controlling both machines. So that's why I use three IR code sets. The CX995V can be set to 1 of three code sets - not sure about the 985.

(2) I think you know the answer to the slot question. 

(3) The collection number only comes into play when both location and slot are blank, so that should not be a problem.

So, here is what you could do:

For all the cx985v discs, code location = cx995v1 and slot = actual slot between 1 and 400.

For all the cx995v discs, code location = cx995v2 and slot = actual slot between 1 and 400. Then set your cx995v to use IR code set 2 (see the owner's manual). Your remote will no longer work on both machines - you can buy a cheap universal I guess.

When set up in that way, LoadDVD will correctly select the cx995v or the cx985v because by using separate IR code stes, only one changer will respond.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 4,960
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Version 1.2 of LoadDVD is released. If you choose to install it, please remember to uninstall the old one first, and always backup your database before installing the new plugin.

V1.2 Additional Features

  • Note: PlayFromDisk.bat input parameter %5 is now DVD Title instead of disc LabelSideA
  • .

  • Filepaths can now be specified as URLs, such as <a href ="c:\myfile.avi"></a> or such as <a disc=1 href="c:\myfile.avi"></a>


  • PlayFromDisk.bat can now be used in conjunction with changers by coding changern play or changern play/s in the Location field of Personal Information. This means that once a changer disc is loaded, you can create custom processing of the disc contents.


  • Now you can use the "Notes as HTML" feature of DVD Profiler and enjoy the benefits of those cool HTML pages from the Layouts Forum, and the same filepath URLs works for both your HTML page and LoadDVD.
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile RegistrantDarkspell
    Registered: May 27, 2007
    Posts: 4
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting mediadogg:
    Quote:


    (1) The fact that both changers use the same remote is cool, but if you are using USBIRT, then you can't point it to prevent controlling both machines. So that's why I use three IR code sets. The CX995V can be set to 1 of three code sets - not sure about the 985.


    Sorry, I should have been clearer, I meant that the same remote IR COMMANDS run both decks. I actually use a Logitech Harmony 1000 to run stuff and have each deck on a different IR code set. I will probably continue to use this since it seems like it is a lot more involved to change everything just for the convenience of one click instead of punching in 3 numbers for the disc location. Thanks for your fast response though.
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantCheetham
    Registered: April 16, 2007
    Posts: 20
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    I have been getting used to the procedure to rip HD and BR discs with the LG Dual format drive. I've been using AnyDVD and I can play the backed up movies from the hard drive with Total Media Theatre but not with PowerDVD Ultra 7.3.

    I am trying to figure out how to run them from a command line since I can't just point to an .ts_video.ifo folder. In Total Media Theatre, for the BR I point to the BDMV folder to open it. For a HD I have to point to the PARENT folder of the HVDVD_TS folder.

    I am using the following PlayFromDisk.bat
    @echo off
    %8\%1\Video_TS\Video_ts.ifo

    I use "play M:" (without quotes) in the Location filed. The M: chooses the drive letter of the stored movie backup.

    My notes are blank or at least don't refer to a filename or [filepath].


    Anybody have any ideas on how to make this work?

    Thanks again for the great plugin!
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 4,960
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting cheetham:
    Quote:
    Thanks again for the great plugin!
    You're welcome. But do you not have any feedback on the change I made for you - the %5 issue from your last post? Or did you move on and not need it? And regarding your other question, you could prepend an explicit call to the program of your choice, based on the mediatype variable (%7).
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
        Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 6 7 8 9 10 ...52  Previous   Next