Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 37 38 39 40 41 ...52  Previous   Next
New Plugin: LoadDVD - Open/Play Media and Automation Client
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantmb2009
I think I can, I think
Registered: July 24, 2009
Posts: 20
Posted:
PM this userEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Question:  If I have both a CX777 via RS232 and a CX875 via Ir, then what should the "Default Changer" in Set Up be?  I have tried the CX777 as defautl & also "checked" the "Call USBIRT.bat" box.  I have also tried CX860 as default. Is there something in the coding of LoadDVD that is looking for a specific named file to call the Ir codes?  With the RS232.bat it is easy to see, it is the CX777.exe file.  So, since UUTX is the "suggested program" what am I missing to call it up?
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,305
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mb2009:
Quote:
Quoting mediadogg:
No need to pay attention to me then. Good luck.

I would love a response from you Mediadog - I just was just trying to honor the "no support" (I believe) for Ir transmission from within LoadDVD.  If you have any input or suggestions, I am all ears, and very appreaciative.  On the other hand, if you walk away from these questions - then somebody out there - anybody, please help.  This should be easy, but I have something wrong somewhere.
Best Regards

I'm not walking away, I just can't continue on this endless trail. I'm not convinced that your questions are resulting from a true effort to figure it out, and by using the available information. I truly think some of your questions have already been addresed in this thread. I know it is convenient to just fire off a bunch of questions as you think of them, but have some respect ...
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantmb2009
I think I can, I think
Registered: July 24, 2009
Posts: 20
Posted:
PM this userEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I can get a response with the USB-UIRT device (the led flashes) when "Set Up" is set to cx995 and coded properly.  I do not get a response - led flash - if "Set Up" is coded to cx860, and coded properly in the profile.  I have a model CX875 - I was hoping the included UIRT codes would be the same (hoped, but doubted) but can't check out the included cx860 with the "glitch" I presently have.

Mediadogg, any comments, suggestions, etc.

Of course, my real problem will be sending the proper codes for my CX875.  Would it be possible to include these in LoadDVD or, possibly replace a set already included (in case you have some kind of limitation in program)?  I can send you the codes I obtained from the UUTX program suggested in earlier threads.
Respectfully Submitted With Many Many Attempts and Hours of  . . .  well you wouldn't believe.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,305
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting mb2009:
Quote:
I can get a response with the USB-UIRT device (the led flashes) when "Set Up" is set to cx995 and coded properly.  I do not get a response - led flash - if "Set Up" is coded to cx860, and coded properly in the profile.  I have a model CX875 - I was hoping the included UIRT codes would be the same (hoped, but doubted) but can't check out the included cx860 with the "glitch" I presently have.

Mediadogg, any comments, suggestions, etc.

Of course, my real problem will be sending the proper codes for my CX875.  Would it be possible to include these in LoadDVD or, possibly replace a set already included (in case you have some kind of limitation in program)?  I can send you the codes I obtained from the UUTX program suggested in earlier threads.
Respectfully Submitted With Many Many Attempts and Hours of  . . .  well you wouldn't believe.

I have no problem including the IR codes for the CX875. It hasn't been clear that's what you wanted / needed. I think you have my email address. If not, send me a PM. I also need the sequence and timings that work for you. My first CX995 script came from a guy who had several of them and had perfected the timings.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,305
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting EdwinK:
Quote:
I will try both those things.

Need to see if I can get those .txt files back from the old computer.  It doesn't like me right now.

Hey buddy, how did you make out? If you are still having problems loading LoadDVD, let me know.

@abierce512 - any better luck with the latest version? Let me know.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantabierce512
Registered: April 13, 2007
Posts: 26
Posted:
PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
mediadogg, I have been away and have not tried anything new, I will try to do some upgrading this weekend.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,305
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
V1.60 Available

  • Various bug fixes to enhance stability

  • Recompiled under Visual Studio 2008

  • Removed re-boot after installation under Vista x64


  • Thanks to DaveArtis for alerting me to the Vista 64 issues.

    All prior versions have been withdrawn unless I discover that I broke something that used to work.
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantEdwinK
    Registered: May 27, 2007
    Netherlands Posts: 686
    Posted:
    PM this userEmail this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting mediadogg:
    Quote:
    Quoting EdwinK:
    Quote:
    I will try both those things.

    Need to see if I can get those .txt files back from the old computer.  It doesn't like me right now.

    Hey buddy, how did you make out? If you are still having problems loading LoadDVD, let me know.


    Okay. I still had some time to test something. And the solution to my problem was very, very simple. I had the changer on a non-powered usb-hub (I always seem to lose those power-supplies). Now that I connected the first changer directly to the computer both worked fine.

    And now I'm going to test the PRO version (nah, better after a few hours sleep).
    Unfortunately, I can't use DVDprofiler at the moment due to lack of a Windows computer.
    DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantsplashdwn1
    Registered: August 27, 2009
    Posts: 2
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting mediadogg:
    Quote:
      File Associations Smackdown - LoadDVD V1.56 

    Ok, I took a fresh stab at the file associations issues, and I think I have finally nailed it. 

    Anyway, after I verify that the filepath is valid, I use the MS Verbs "play", "open", "prevew", "NULL" and "openas" in succession to try and execute whatever program that has been associated with the file. Only if all of those fail, do I give up, or if the file is not found. The verb "openas" actually presents a menu to choose a program if there is no association. This solved a couple of my problems. I hope that it solves yours.

    For example, on one of my systems, I associate the Slysoft Virtual Clonedrive mount process for an ISO file. Then I have PowerDVD 9 set up in the Vista AutoPlay configuration for when a new DVD is mounted in a drive. When I click the loadDVD icon, PowerDVD now plays the ISO (as a mounted DVD in the virtual drive). On my other system, ISOs are associated with vlc.exe. When I click the icon, vlc player comes up and plays the file as expected. On both systems, the filepath is a network share.

    So, I apologize to all of you who have suffered as a result of this issue, and to those who have resorted to using the more complicated PlayFromDisk.bat. If you are using PlayFromDIsk.bat only for the purpose of resolving file associations issues, I encourage you to try V1.56. Test it by changing "play" to "file" (no quotes of course) in the location field and see what happens (assuming you have filepaths in the Notes field). If it works for you, then you now have the option of eliminating the PlayFromDisk.bat from your scenario.

    Please report any cases of file associations not working - only if you can right click on the file in windows explorer and it works - then I claim loadDVD will now work the same way  .


    I just installed maybe a week ago and it works great at opening files using the "file" in the location field as you described and just for testing I have my VOB files set to open from my HD using Windows Media Player.  It opens and plays as expected, but I get an error message in DVD Profiler that it cannot be played because there is no program associated with this file - even though it's playing

    any ideas?
    (wonderful plugin by the way)
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 5,305
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting splashdwn1:
    Quote:
    It opens and plays as expected, but I get an error message in DVD Profiler that it cannot be played because there is no program associated with this file - even though it's playing

    In my post that you quoted (not sure why), I mention that I am using verbs in sequence. The error message must be coming from one of the verbs and then I move on to the next one that apparently worked. WMP doesn't play VOBs for me. Windows file associations is a mysterious art. We all have problems with it. If you have VLC player, I would switch the .VOB association to that one.
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantSearch1990
    Registered: March 29, 2007
    Posts: 69
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    sorry if this has been covered before:

    I am trying to launch a file on my hard drive. I have the correct syntax in the notes field. I get a message saying "disk failed to eject". I am trying to launch a ripped ts file that is asociated with powerdvd 9. if i double click the file in windows (7), it launches the player and starts the movie. I have left the location and slot fields blank.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

    I also tried editing the batch file, and adding play/s in location field, no luck
     Last edited: by Search1990
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 5,305
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Quoting SEARCH1990:
    Quote:
    sorry if this has been covered before:

    I am trying to launch a file on my hard drive. I have the correct syntax in the notes field. I get a message saying "disk failed to eject". I am trying to launch a ripped ts file that is asociated with powerdvd 9. if i double click the file in windows (7), it launches the player and starts the movie. I have left the location and slot fields blank.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

    I also tried editing the batch file, and adding play/s in location field, no luck

    Seems like you have mixed in pieces of 3 different ways of doing things. I suggest starting over clean and using one of the cookbook receipes referenced by links given at the beginning of this thread - second or third post, I beleive. They were either developed by me or other users and have been tested by others. I don't want to repeat all the details here, but very briefly:

    File - opens the filepath from Notes
    Play - calls the batch script, which can use Notes info plus other other info and do anything it wants to do
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantSearch1990
    Registered: March 29, 2007
    Posts: 69
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Mediadogg,

    Thanks so much for the quick reply!

    I'm not sure I understand the process: when you say "file-opens the filepath from notes", what exactly does that mean (I'm sure this is a dumb question). What am I supposed to put in the location field? (I've copied the actual post below).

    In the notes fiield, I am placing the path to the file, with the correct syntax  [filepath]path to file that is to be opened[/filepath] 



    (3) "Open" of a file located anywhere in the network environment. This is like "double click" on a file under Windows Explorer. The result of the open depends on the nature of the file and the type of file association that has been set up by you, windows or other applications.

    Location: file

    Slot: (not used)

    Notes: [filepath]path to file that is to be opened[/filepath]  - this sequence will be searched for and parsed anywhere in the notes field; beginning, middle or end.

    Again, thanks so much for your help...
    DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
    Aim high. Ride the wind.
    Registered: March 18, 2007
    Reputation: Highest Rating
    United States Posts: 5,305
    Posted:
    PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    I'm not trying to be rude, but what was the purpose of copying my instructions into your post? I mean, I wrote them. I would have preferred if you had simply read them. You ask what to put in the location field and then copied and pasted the answer. I don't get it. (And on top of that,  just a couple of paragraphs down from what you copied and pasted, is an explicit example of what you are doing "Advanced Usage Example" has an example for several possibilities, including yours. Just a bit of patience in using the information I spent so many hours preparing for you ... and you will be successful.)
    Thanks for your support.
    Free Plugins available here.
    Advanced plugins available here.
    Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
     Last edited: by mediadogg
    DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantSearch1990
    Registered: March 29, 2007
    Posts: 69
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Please accept my apology. I certainly didn't mean to be insulting. I will go back and read the instructions again. I copied them because I didn't understand them, which is obviously my fault...

    Thanks again for the quick replies...
    DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantgarycase
    Registered: September 3, 2007
    Posts: 29
    Posted:
    PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
    Just wanted to let you know that after updating to v1.60 several weeks ago I have not experienced a single issue with closing Profiler.    Great work !!

    As you may recall, I used to get frequent errors that required force closing of Profiler whenever LoadDVD was enabled, especially if I'd made changes to the database (which are fairly frequent, as I'm continually adding to my collection).      But those are history now 
        Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 37 38 39 40 41 ...52  Previous   Next