Welcome to the Invelos forums. Please read the forum rules before posting.

Read access to our public forums is open to everyone. To post messages, a free registration is required.

If you have an Invelos account, sign in to post.

    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 40 41 42 43 44 ...52  Previous   Next
New Plugin: LoadDVD - Open/Play Media and Automation Client
Author Message
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantErasor
Registered: July 23, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I tried to install, but the plugin does not appear in plugin-list.

OS W7 64bit
DVD Profiler 3.7.2 Build 1444

Installation for BulkEdit worked.
Any ideas?
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Erasor:
Quote:
I tried to install, but the plugin does not appear in plugin-list.

OS W7 64bit
DVD Profiler 3.7.2 Build 1444

Installation for BulkEdit worked.
Any ideas?

I have it installed, as above. Running out to do some errands. Will get back to you later today. Sorry for the delay. Edit: I came back, but I have no good ideas at this point and I'm really tired. Hopefully tomorrow will bring a fresh mind and perhaps more help for you.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantbebbaboo
Registered: June 28, 2007
United States Posts: 26
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Sounds like the same problem I had.  The newest version of BulkEdit fixed that.  What version did you install? I'm on 2.22.  Did you download the lateset version?
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting bebbaboo:
Quote:
Sounds like the same problem I had.  The newest version of BulkEdit fixed that.  What version did you install? I'm on 2.22.  Did you download the lateset version?

lol I think you misread the post. LoadDVD didn't work - BulkEdit did.

Haven't heard any more from him. I haven't any ideas given the info. I hope he comes back with more details.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantErasor
Registered: July 23, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
I'd like to give you more infos, but I don't know, what to post. Do you have any ideas what to try to get the problem?
Thanks!
Edit: Tried all LoadDVD versions available for download, but none of them worked... 
 Last edited: by Erasor
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Erasor:
Quote:
I'd like to give you more infos, but I don't know, what to post. Do you have any ideas what to try to get the problem?
Thanks!
Edit: Tried all LoadDVD versions available for download, but none of them worked... 

Well that last comment was actually helpful. Since I know that several of my own PCs with various OS and other people also using those versions, I am suspecting something in your environement. If the plugin doesn't show in "View Plugins," then it means there was an error while loading.

- You need MS Net 2.0 installed, but you say BulkEdit works, so that must be OK
- My plugins work best when installed in the default directory. Where is DVD Profiler installed, BTW? default dierctory or network drive, or .... ?
- Don't install any other plugin into the \plugins\LoadDVD folder
- What is the complete list of files in the \plugins\LoadDVD folder?
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantErasor
Registered: July 23, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Here you are:
c:\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\

[Plugins]
CollectionGallery.dll 862.512 03.04.2007 19:03 -a--
ViewFlagged.dll 620.848 03.04.2007 19:03 -a--
1.448 k in 2 Files

[Plugins\BulkEdit]
BulkEdit.dll 423.936 19.11.2010 17:09 -a--
BulkEdit.tlb 49.952 28.02.2011 15:07 -a--
EditDiscs.exe 200.586 30.07.2008 19:42 -a--
localities.dod 2.900 20.02.2008 17:38 -a--
unins000.dat 2.369 28.02.2011 15:07 -a--
unins000.exe 684.432 28.02.2011 15:07 -a--
1.332 k in 6 Files

[Plugins\LoadDVD]
AxInterop.WMPLib.dll 61.440 26.01.2011 11:30 -a--
cx777.exe 499.712 20.06.2007 20:43 -a--
CX995VMap.txt 48 09.09.2007 15:36 -a--
DacalMap.txt 2.030 18.09.2007 12:26 -a--
DefaultAutomation.xml 65.902 12.10.2010 15:56 -a--
Interop.SpeechLib.dll 176.128 15.08.2010 14:23 -a--
Interop.WMPLib.dll 339.968 26.01.2011 11:30 -a--
LoadDVD.dll 1.437.696 26.01.2011 11:30 -a--
PlayFromDisk.bat 457 13.05.2008 10:24 -a--
PlayFromDisk.wsf 853 12.07.2010 21:27 -a--
Rs232.bat 451 12.07.2010 15:09 -a--
RunAction.exe 77.312 01.09.2010 19:57 -a--
Settings.settings 3.440 03.07.2010 14:43 -a--
unins000.dat 12.550 28.02.2011 15:26 -a--
unins000.exe 684.432 28.02.2011 15:26 -a--
USBCDDLL.dll 299.008 19.12.2002 01:36 -a--
USBIRT.bat 287 30.05.2010 09:39 -a--
VGPXL1BMap.txt 60 06.06.2008 13:02 -a--
3.575 k in 18 Files
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hmm, looks OK to me. Let me think some more. Tomorrow I will clear it off my 64bit W7 machine and install from scratch, from the website, just as you would have and see if  I get the same problem.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
DVD Profiler Unlimited RegistrantErasor
Registered: July 23, 2007
Posts: 5
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
OK, thank you very much!
Edit: Tried to install in a WXP VM, works with no problems. Now I'm going to create a VM with W7...
Edit2: Tried to install in the new W7 VM - there it works too. Do you have any ideas where to look for the problem?
Edit3: Deinstalled BulkEdit, deinstalled LoadDVD, deinstalled DVD-Profiler, reinstalled DVD-Profiler, reinstalled LoadDVD, but it does not load...
 Last edited: by Erasor
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting Erasor:
Quote:
OK, thank you very much!
Edit: Tried to install in a WXP VM, works with no problems. Now I'm going to create a VM with W7...
Edit2: Tried to install in the new W7 VM - there it works too. Do you have any ideas where to look for the problem?
Edit3: Deinstalled BulkEdit, deinstalled LoadDVD, deinstalled DVD-Profiler, reinstalled DVD-Profiler, reinstalled LoadDVD, but it does not load...

I'm at a loss at the moment. I did what I promised, and it loaded on my W7 Home Premium 64 bit. I had 3.6 Profiler and it worked, then I installed 3.7 and it also worked.

Sorry for your trouble, but I can't think of what it might be off-hand. You must be using either Professional or Ultimate, since you have VM. I have never tested that, but now that I have TechNet, I plan to install Ultimate soon. The VM capability will come in handy for testing, just as you are doing.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrants_orbit
Registered: March 19, 2007
Posts: 1
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi

I am able to play an ISO file on my QNAP with [filepath]...[/filepath] on my local PC from within DVD profiler.
But what I really want is to let my Dune Smart D1 play this ISO file on the projector.
With the newest firwmare I can do this simply by sending an URL request in the browser or double clicking on a URL file.

Sample URL: http://Dune/cgi-bin/do?cmd=start_dvd_playback&media_url=smb://Qnap/Movies/Memento/Memento.iso

What must I do in order to have LoadDVD send an URL-File to the Dune?

I tried it with
[filepath]c:\temp\memento.url[/filepath] but nothing happens.

Any help appreciated.
orbit
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Try it with:

[filepath]http://Dune/cgi-bin/do?cmd=start_dvd_playback&media_url=smb://Qnap/Movies/Memento/Memento.iso[/filepath]

Usually, whatever you can double-click on, you put into filepath.

If that doesn't work, use Plan B:

(1) put "play" into the Location field instead of "file"
(2) In the sample PlayFromDisk.bat in the \plugins\LoadDVD folder, replace the "pause" statement with:
"C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" %6
(Of course you must adjust the path as required, or maybe you use a different browser, but you get the idea, right?)
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Version 2.10 Available

- Added support for new Youtube embed format ("<iframe ...") and improved handling of other flash formats
- Corrected filepath syntax specified in URL format to: '<a disc="n" href="url">text</a>'. The previous format is grandfathered (also accepted) '<a disc=n href="url"'>text</a>'
- When filepath is recognized as a url ("http:// ... "), Windows Internet Explorer is launched with the URL.

This should handle the situation presented by the previous poster, s_orbit, (Dune playback from DVDP). Unfortunately, I have not been able to get clear feedback from the user on a beta test of this approach. If there are any other users of Dune out there that can try this and get back to me, it would be appreciated.
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantwhewjaws
Registered: September 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi,
  I am using DVD Profiler 3.7, LoadDVD 2.10 with Windows 7 Enterprise 64-Bit.  I have two Ziotek/Dacal Carousels and entered the Device IDs via the LoadDVD Option and saved the changes. When I try to select a DVD I get the following message "Cannot start process because a file name has not been provided".

I did notice that the DacalMap.txt file that gets updated is in:
C:\users\<myUsername>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\Plugins\LoadDVD not the one in:
C:\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\Plugins\LoadDVD

Any thoughts what the problem might be.
DVD Profiler Desktop and Mobile Registrantmediadogg
Aim high. Ride the wind.
Registered: March 18, 2007
Reputation: Highest Rating
United States Posts: 5,228
Posted:
PM this userVisit this user's homepageEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Quoting whewjaws:
Quote:
Hi,
  I am using DVD Profiler 3.7, LoadDVD 2.10 with Windows 7 Enterprise 64-Bit.  I have two Ziotek/Dacal Carousels and entered the Device IDs via the LoadDVD Option and saved the changes. When I try to select a DVD I get the following message "Cannot start process because a file name has not been provided".

I did notice that the DacalMap.txt file that gets updated is in:
C:\users\<myUsername>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\Plugins\LoadDVD not the one in:
C:\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\Plugins\LoadDVD

Any thoughts what the problem might be.

Sorry for your troubles. I think you might have identified the problem. Could you possibly try copying the updated file into the C:\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\Plugins\LoadDVD folder and see if that fixes things?

Some of the coding in LoadDVD was done before I learned some better techniques. You might have hit one of those areas. Again, I apologize, and I will try to get it fixed if you can bare with me a bit ...
Thanks for your support.
Free Plugins available here.
Advanced plugins available here.
Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog.
 Last edited: by mediadogg
DVD Profiler Unlimited Registrantwhewjaws
Registered: September 17, 2007
Posts: 6
Posted:
PM this userView this user's DVD collectionEdit postDirect link to this postReply with quote
Hi ,
I tried to copy dacalmap.txt to C:\Program Files (x86)\DVD Profiler\Plugins\LoadDVD and I still have the same issue.  I did try restarting DVD Profiler.  Just as a side note the Carousels work fine with the CDLIB software from ZioTek.
    Invelos Forums->DVD Profiler: Plugins Page: 1... 40 41 42 43 44 ...52  Previous   Next